The World organisation of Homeopathy:
Liga Medicorum Homoeopathica Internationalis (LMHI)

LMHI is a world umbrella organisation for homeopathic doctors and homeopathic associations with members from 76 countries. It was founded in Rotterdam on 10 September 1925 by fourteen homeopathic physicians from nine countries. The American Dr. Roy Upham was its first President. The LMHI was established under the terms of Swiss civil law with Geneva designated as its registered office. The new seat of the LMHI is since 2013 in Kothen-Germany, Walstrasse 45, House of S. Hahnemann. It is now registered as Non Profit Organization The purpose of the LMHI is the development of homeopathy worldwide and the creation of a link between homeopaths with medical diplomas and also between societies and persons who are interested in homeopathy. Fort his purposes LMHI member countries who are appointed by the highest governing body of the LMHI, the international council, are organizing the LMHI world congresses. The world congress is celebrated every year. Here some places of the congresses: USA-2010, India - 2011, Japan-2012, Ecuador- 2013, France-2014, Brazil 2015, Argentina-2016, Germany-2017, South Africa-2018, Italy-2019, Turkey-2020, Colombia-2021, Bangladesh 2022 etc.

LMHI has several working groups with world wide projects to serve homeopathy and bring high quality to the homeopathic community, where every member can work. These are:

One of the most essential functions of the LMHI is that of being the guardian and preserving institution of the timeless qualities of homeopathy. The LIGA achieves this goal by promulgating excellent Homeopathic Medical Education Standards and by encouraging all schools and homeopathic medical associations worldwide and all of their members to provide the best possible homeopathic education to their members. For this purpose, the LMHI adopted the LMHI-ECH Curriculum at the International Council Meeting in Warsaw 2009. This document presents the minimum standards of education and training in homeopathic medicine for medical doctors, pharmacists, veterinarians and dentists, agreed by all homeopathic training centers worldwide. This document provides the training requirements for a safe and effective practice of medical homeopathy and outlines the syllabus for examinations leading to a qualification in homeopathic medicine. This document also provides the basis for the accreditation by the LMHI of courses taught by organisations affiliated to the LMHI.


This joint publication of the Liga Medicorum Homeopathica Internationalis (LMHI) and the European Committee for Homeopathy (ECH) was revised edition after 69th LMHI Congress, July 2014 (Paris, France). The aim is to consider all important aspects of the scientific framework of homeopathic practice including ethical questions, evaluation of daily practice, looking at the level of scientific evidence of each of these aspects.


To give support to our members and LMHI in political strategies, helping our members for Attack against Homeopathy and collecting Funds and donations for our solidarity projects

The group is working on the different aspects of pharmaceutical matters: such as the relationship between homeopathic physician and pharmacist, the problem of expiring dates of homeopathic remedies, the definition of a homeopathic remedy and the analysis of the various homeopathic pharmacopoeias. The results have been presented as lectures during LMHI congresses or have been published.


To maintain the LMHI website and publish every year 3-4 LMHI Newsletter where many very excellent articles about Hahnemanian homeopathy frm very famous masters and homeopaths are published for our members.

To archive all the homeopathic documents, research, congress proceedings etc in one place and to provide it to our members– Stuttgart, Foundation Bosch.

To join the dentists of the world and give them correct education about Homeopathy

Homeopathic drug proving is essential in the development of the homeopathic art of cure. After clinical verification of the collected symptoms, it provides a necessary tool to find the most appropriate remedy for the patient. Many theories, methods and protocols have been established. Meanwhile ethical and legal requirements have become more and more important (Declaration of Helsinki, ICH Guidelines January 1997). A homeopathic drug proving (HDP) is nowadays considered to be a clinical trial, as such these Guidelines are based on the ICH “Note for Guidance on Good Clinical Practice” (CPMP/ICH/135/95). Guidelines are not strict rules but will ensure that all relevant items necessary for a homeopathic proving respecting Good Clinical Practice (GCP) are taken into account. It will help also to obtain comparable results from provings of a same medicine in different places in the world.

The goal is to help countries with difficulties, by offering political and educational support.

Every homeopathic doctor can be a member to the LMHI. There are three classes of members in the Liga Medicorum Homoeopathica Internationalis (LMHI)

Past Presidents of the LMHI

  • 1925-1927Roy Upham (USA)
  • 1927-1930E.C. Tuinzing (Netherlands)
  • 1930-1933Pierre Schmidt (Switzerland)
  • 1933-1935Paul Le Tellier (France)
  • 1935-1937E. Assmann (Germany)
  • 1937-1939Gaetano Gagliardi (Italy)
  • 1939-1948John Paterson (United Kingdom)
  • 1949-1952Leon Renard (France)
  • 1952-1953Ch. Pahud (Switzerland)
  • 1953-1957Hans Rabe (Germany)
  • 1957-1960Paul Kollitsch (France)
  • 1960-1962Gaetano Gagliardi (Italy)
  • 1962-1965Alva Benjamin (United Kingdom)
  • 1965-1968Francios Lamasson (France)
  • 1968-1972Karl Johann Sigismund von Petzinger (Germany)
  • 1972-1975Tomas Pablo Paschero (Argentina)
  • 1975-1979Cornelius Eenhoorn (Netherlands)
  • 1979-1982Diwan Harish (India)
  • 1982-1985Kurt Herman Illing (Germany)
  • 1985-1988Fernando Risquez (Venezuela)
  • 1988-1991Charles Oliver Keneddy (United Kingdom)
  • 1991-1995Henk P.J.A. Maas (Netherlands)
  • 1995-1998Sandra M. Chase (U.S.A.)
  • 1998-2001Jacques Imberechts (Belgium)
  • 2001-2004Carles Amengual I. Vinces (Spain)
  • 2004-2007Corrado Bruno (Brazil)
  • 2007-2010Ulrich Fischer (Germany)
  • 2010-2013Jose Matuk (Mexico)
  • 2013-2016Renzo Galassi (Italy)
  • 2016-2019Alok Pareek (India)
  • 2019-2022Dr. Gustavo Cataldi (Argentina)

Honorary Members of the LMHI

  • 1987Dr. Proceso Sanches Ortega (Mexico)
  • 1988Dr. Jost Künzli (Switzerland)
  • 1988Prof. Alffredo Eugenio Vervloet (Brazil)
  • 1988Prof. Antonio Negro (Italy)
  • 1989Dr. Okpokpor (Nigeria)
  • 1993Dr. Mathias Dorci (Austria)
  • 1993Dr. Otto E. Fischer (Germany)
  • 1995Dr. David Flores Toledo (Mexico)
  • 2000Harris Coulther (USA)
  • 2003Dr. Jacques Bauer (France)
  • 2003Dr. Robert Bourgarit (France)
  • 2004Dr. Spiros Garzonis (Greece)
  • 2008Dr. Ton Nicolai (Netherlands)
  • 2021Prof. George Vithoulkas

Updated Edition: September 2019
Revisers: LMHI Executive Committee and International Council 2019


Organisational Chart